2016 – 2020 BTCA District Map

2016 2020 Districts Map

District I – Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Overseas
District II – District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia
District III – Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas
District IV – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Ontario
District V – Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba
District VI – Arizona, California, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Hawaii

Per the BTCA By-Laws Article IV, Section 4:
(e) The six areas represented by a Director on the Board shall represent six cohesive geographical areas which are as equal as possible in terms of residence of members in good standing. In arriving at these areas no state shall be divided geographically. Every five years the Board of Directors shall recalculate and reorganize these six areas to insure that they are approximately equal to one another in the number of Club members residing within each area.

Redistricting will be done at the annual board meeting in the following years (2011, 2016, 2021, etc.) and will apply to the election of Board Members in the following year, i.e. 2012, 2017, 2022, etc.

The BTCA Vice President will work with the Database Manager to gather membership data and will bring the redistricting plan before the board at the annual meeting in the appropriate years. The membership database will consist of current voting members, including any members voted in during the period between membership renewal and the annual board meeting. Junior members will not be counted in the total.

Foreign memberships will be added to either District I or District II in order to balance the numbers. Canadian provinces will be added to conjoining states in order to complete a district. Hawaii and Alaska will be added to District V or VI.