Current Officers & Directors

BTCA Officers

President: Star Ott | EMAIL
Vice-President: Laurale Stern | EMAIL
Recording Secretary: Holly Woodward | EMAIL
Corresponding Secretary: Linda Parker | EMAIL
Treasurer: Cyndi Olson | EMAIL
Delegate to the AKC, 2021: Mrs. Robert Naun

BTCA Board of Directors

District I, 2022:
Holly Woodward
226 Rockwood Pond Road
Fitzwilliam, NH 03447
603-562-4321 | EMAIL

District II, 2023:
Bobbi Hurst
50 Valley Ln.,
Annville, PA 17003
717-926-3546 | EMAIL

District III, 2023:
Cathy Meyer
11915 Kentucky Derby,
Montgomery, TX 77316
281-798-4531 | EMAIL

District IV, 2024:
Susan Olsen
1433 W Touhy Avenue, Unit B,
Chicago, IL 60626
773-915-3932 | EMAIL

District V, 2022:
Cyndi Olson
4808 W. Sunnyslope Rd.
Edina, MN 55424-1167
612-386-6150 | EMAIL

District VI, 2023:
Star Ott**
7575 W Torino Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89113
760-954-9256 | EMAIL

At Large, 2024:
Tim Carey
27000 S. Harms Rd.
Canby, OR 97013
408-472-6225 | EMAIL

At Large, 2024:
Ken Baur
1035 Carlisle Ave.
Louisville, KY 40215
502-708-1737 | EMAIL

At Large, 2024:
Linda Parker
49 Brookside Drive,
Gardner, MA 01440
508-733-3078 | EMAIL

At Large, 2022:
Laurale Stern
832 Lincoln Blvd.
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-683-3966 | EMAIL

At Large, 2023:
Casey DePriest
2115 E. 14th Street,
The Dalles, OR 97058
541-980-2409 | EMAIL

** Board member’s last term

To send an email to the entire board use this link:

Click here if you wish to download the Current Officers, Directors, Committees and Contacts listing

2021 – 2025 BTCA District Map

District Map 2021-2025

District I – Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, Canada, Overseas
District II – District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia, South Carolina
District III – Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas
District IV – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia, Wisconsin
District V – Alaska, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming
District VI – Arizona, California, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Hawaii

Per the BTCA By-Laws Article IV, Section 4:
(e) The six areas represented by a Director on the Board shall represent six cohesive geographical areas which are as
equal as possible in terms of residence of members in good standing. In arriving at these areas no state shall be divided
geographically. Every five years the Board of Directors shall recalculate and reorganize these six areas to insure that
they are approximately equal to one another in the number of Club members residing within each area.

Redistricting will be done at the annual board meeting in the following years (2011, 2016, 2021, etc.) and will apply
to the election of Board Members in the following year, i.e. 2012, 2017, 2022, etc.

The BTCA Vice President will work with the Database Manager to gather membership data and will bring the
redistricting plan before the board at the annual meeting in the appropriate years. The membership database will
consist of current voting members, including any members voted in during the period between membership renewal
and the annual board meeting. Junior members will not be counted in the total.

Hawaii and Alaska will be added to District V or VI.